Editing and deleting information

Editing publication information

 

Deleting a publication

 

Editing and deleting an expert task, teaching merit, visit and artistic activity

If the option Move to edit page is not visible on the information page of the publication, the user cannot edit or remove publication data himself/herself. This can be due to: The user does not have the right to change the information or that the Library has verified the publication information, after which the publication has been approved and the information locked.  If a publication is locked but you must edit its information, please contact the Library  (Publication support).

Other information submitted to the system (expert tasks, teaching merits, visits, artistic activities) can always be edited by the user.

Editing publication information 

  1. Log in to the system, unless you have already done so.
  2. Select My information from the main menu.
  3. Click on the plus-sign (+) in front of  Publications, which opes your list of submitted publications.
  4. Click on the publication whose information you wish to edit.
  5. Select Move to edit page from the bottom of the page.
  6. Make the necessary changes to the form and/or link any missing information, such as experts.
  7. Click Save changes in basic information.

The system will return to the information page of the publication.

You can also return without saving by clicking  Move to read-only view without saving the basic information.

Deleting a publication 

  1. Log in to the system, unless you have already done so.
  2. Select My information from the main menu.
  3. Click on the plus-sign (+) in front of  Publications, which opes your list of submitted publications.
  4. Click on the title of the publication that you wish to delete.
  5. Select Move to edit page from the bottom of the page.
  6. Select Delete at the bottom of the page.
  7. Confirm the deletion of the publication.
  8. Please note that a deleted publication can no longer be restored. If you want to re-add a deleted publication, you must submit all the information again.
  9. The system notifies you that the publication has been deleted. Continue using the system from the main menu.

Editing and deleting an expert task, teaching merit, visit and artistic activity 

Other information is deleted the same way as the publications (see above).

General instructions for editing information:

  1. Log in to the system, unless you have already done so.
  2. Select My information from the main menu.
  3. Click on the plus sign (+) in front of the category that you wish to edit.
  4. Select the information you wish to edit from the list that opens.
  5. Click on Move to edit page at the bottom of the read-only view.
  6. Make the necessary changes on the form.
  7. Click Save changes in basic information.
  8. The system will return to the read-only view (information page) of the information in question.

Last updated: 24.9.2012