Finnish National Committee of IUGG (2009-2013):

President: Dr. Sanna Kaasalainen

Secretary: Dr. Elena Kozlovskaya

Finnish Geodetic Institute:

Finnish Meteorological Institute:

Finnish Academy of Science and Letters:

Aalto University:

Finland's environmental administration:

University of Helsinki:

University of Oulu:

Societas Scientiarum Fennica:

Geological Survey of Finland:

Human members:

 

NATIONAL CORRESPONDENTS OF THE ASSOCIATIONS:

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF CRYOSPHERIC SCIENCES (IACS):

Prof. Matti Leppäranta, University of Helsinki (matti.lepparanta@helsinki.fi)

INTERNATIONAL ASSOSIATION OF GEODESY (IAG):

Prof. Markku Poutanen, Finnish Geodetic Institute (markku.poutanen@fgi.fi)

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF GEOMAGNETISM AND AERONOMY (IAGA):

Dr. Ari Viljanen, Finnish Meteorological Institute (ari.viljanen@fmi.fi)

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF HYDROLOGICAL SCIENCES (IAHS):

Dr. Esko Kuusisto, Finnish Environment Institute (esko.kuusisto@ymparisto.fi)

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF METEOROLOGY AND ATMOSPHERIC SCIENCES IAMAS:

Prof. Mikko Alestalo, Finnish Meteorological Institute (mikko.alestalo@fmi.fi)

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION FOR THE PHYSICAL SCIENCES OF THE OCEAN (IAPSO)

Prof. Kimmo Kahma, Finnish Meteorological Institute (kimmo.kahma@fmi.fi)

NTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SEISMOLOGY AND PHYSICS OF THE EARTH'S INTERIOR (IASPEI):

Dr. Pekka Heikkinen, Institute of Seismology, University of Helsinki (pekka.j.heikkinen@helsinki.fi)

INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF VOLCANOLOGY AND CHEMISTRY OF THE EARTH'S INTERIOR (IAVCEI):

Prof. Tapani Rämö, University of Helsinki (tapani.ramo@helsinki.fi)

Last updated: 26/10/2016