Organisation structure

According to the new university regulations, Faculty administration is managed by the Faculty Council, Dean, the Research and Education Deans who also function as Vice-Deans, and the Research and Education Committees headed by them.

The Faculty's operations are headed by Dean, Professor Riitta-Liisa Korkeamäki.

The first Vice Dean is Research Dean Leena Syrjälä and the second Vice Dean is Education Dean Marko Kielinen.

The Faculty Council comprises the Dean and ten members. The three groups represented in the council are the professors, other staff and students. The Faculty Council is elected for four years at a time. The student members' term is two years. The Faculty Council is chaired by the Dean.

Faculty staff

Last updated: 26.1.2012