Research Committee

The Faculty's Research Committee is chaired by the Research Dean. The committee prepares the Faculty's action plan for research, evaluates the quality of research activities and takes part in the preparation of the staff plan so far as professorships are concerned. The Research Committee can also have other functions delegated to it by the Faculty Council or Dean.

Members January 1, 2010-December 31, 2013

Leena Syrjälä, Professori, Research Dean (Chairwoman)
Helena Seppälä, Chief Academic Officer, Secretary
Pentti Hakkarainen, Professor
Sanna Järvelä, Professor
Jouni Peltonen, Lecturer
Hannu Soini, Professor
Vappu Sunnari, Lecturer
Johanna Sitomaniemi-San, Doctoral Student
Pauliina Rautio, Doctoral Student

Last updated: 11.6.2012