Heads of unit:
Prof. Eva Pongrácz, Docent, D.Sc.(Tech.)
Head of research unit

D.Sc.(Tech.) Arja Sarpola
Project researcher (FREED project), vice-head of research unit

Administrative personnel:

Phil.Lic. Niko Hänninen
Project Manager

PhD, M.Sc.(Tech) Antonio Caló
Research doctor (Smart energy networks)

PhD, M.Sc.(Tech) Sari Piippo
Research doctor (Sustainable bioeconomy)

D.Sc.(Tech) Jenni Ylä-Mella
Research doctor (Criticality studies, WEEE recovery)

D.Sc.(Tech) Jean-Nicolas Louis
Research doctor (Smart energy networks)

M.A.(Econ) Pablo Piñero
PhD candidate (The metabolism of the Finnish economy)

MBA Elena Fedorova
PhD candidate (Social sustainability of biofuel value chains)

M.Sc.(Tech) Victor Pavlov
PhD candidate (Marine environmental protection in the Arctic)

M.Sc.(Tech.) Aida Hosseinian
PhD candidate (Circular economy)

M.Sc.(Econ.) Adeleye Adetunji
PhD candidate (project researcher in APP4SEA project)

External members:

M.Sc. Sanna Hietala
Doctoral student, Researcher at Natural Resources Institute Finland (LUKE)


Diploma workers

Summer trainees


Last updated: 26.10.2018