Arctic 5 collaboration in energy continues

A joint agreement on a Joint Arctic Agenda was signed in 2016 between University of Oulu, Luleå University of Technology, the Arctic University of Norway in Tromso and the University of Lapland. This collaboration now also includes Umeå University. Cooperation takes place in the fields of energy, mining and health, regional development, learning and issues related to Sami/indigenous peoples. University representatives and researchers from the five universities have met during September 2017, and had workshops about how to develop the cooperation further. Collaboration is the most active in the energy field. The original 4 partner universities have organized a joint winter school in spring 2017 on Energy Transition in the North. The Arctic 5 partners are currently planning the 2018 edition of the course. The course is tentatively set to be organized in October 2018 at Umeå University in Sweden.

In the media about the Arctic 5 meetings in 2017:

Last updated: 24.4.2018