Board of Examiners

The Board of Examiners processes requests for rectifications of decisions concerning student admission, study credits, tuition fees and the accreditation of studies taken elsewhere (Universities Act section 27). ​

Rector has appointed Board of Examiners on 6.9.2011 under section 4 of the University of Oulu Education Regulations.


By Rector's decision on University of Oulu Board of Examiners composition until 31.12.2021 is as follows:


Vice Member

Chair Professor Keijo Ruotsalainen, ITEE

Professor Jyrki Mäkelä, FMed

Vice-chair Professor Maria Kääriäinen, FMed

Lecturer Matti Kangaspuoskari, FTec

Lecturer Henry Oinas-Kukkonen, FHum

Lecturer Maarit Siromaa, FHum

Lecturer Tapio Tenhu, FEdu

Lecturer Essi Vuopala, FEdu

Lecturer Kari Myllylä, FSci

Academy Researcher Minna Patanen, FSci

University Teacher Markku Pulkkinen, OBS

University Teacher Juha Huikari, OBS

​Education Designer Sanna Ahonen, Academic Affairs

​Education Designer Kaisa Loukusa, Academic Affairs

Coordinator Heli Ruotsalainen, UniOGS

Coordinator Niina Timosaari, UniOGS

Student Jussi Vaara, 
Student Union of the University of Oulu 

Student Liisa Komminaho,
Student Union of the University of Oulu ​

The secretary for the Board of Examiners is Jukka Maamäki, vice secretary Anu Ylitalo from Academic Affairs. 

Last updated: 4.7.2019