University of Oulu, 2019

Continuing Students | Annual Registration

Registration period for continuing students for academic year 2019-20: May 2 - Sept 12, 2019.

Registration period for spring term 2020: Dec 1, 2019 – Jan 31, 2020


Online registration 

Continuing degree students can use OILI online service to register during annual registration period. When registering for status present, student must pay Student Union OYY membership fee

Students who are non-degree students and students who cannot use OILI will register in WebOodi. Continuing students can also check their contact information in WebOodi.

Registration at Academic Affairs Service Points

All students can register at the Academic Affairs Service Point. The service points are located in Linnanmaa and Kontinkangas Campuses. 

The student must pay the Student Union membership fee before registering.

You can register at Academic Affairs Service Point either:

  1. by sending an email to Academic Affairs Service Team. Make sure the email contains all your names, a date of birth, and a paid receipt of Student Union membership fee.
  2. by visiting Academic Affairs Service Point. In order to be able to register, show a paid receipt of Student Union membership fee. Take your student id card or id certificate with you.

Registration at Academic Affairs Service Point should be done well before your studies begin in order to avoid the rush days in the beginning of September.

Students who have received their study place last year, but are starting their studies this autumn, register at Academic Affairs Service Point during annual registration period.

Did you miss the registration period?

A student having both degree and doctorate study right 

In case the student has both degree study right and doctoral study right, the registration has to be done for both study rights. If the student wishes only to take part in doctoral studies, he/she will have to give up his/her study right as a degree student. Resignation form can be filled out in OSAT system. In order to retain both study rights, he/she will have to pay the Student Union Membership fee for degree study right. 

Student card

Read more of student card from the Student Union pages.

Last updated: 9.12.2019