All practical information about studying is collected on the For students website.

There are three degree programmes in the Faculty of Humanities, dividing in several major subjects. In addition, the Faculty of Humanities offers a variety of minor subjects.

Degree Programme in History, Culture and Communication (HIKUVIE)

Degree Programme in Literature and Languages (KIEKI)

Degree Programme in Logopedics (LOGO)

Minor Subjects

Please note that Finnish is the main language of instruction for all degree programmes and subjects at the Faculty of Humanities, excluding English, German Language and Culture, Swedish Language and Saami Language.

Information on international Master's programmes and other study opportunities in English can be found on the Admissions website.

If you are a new international degree student or exchange student, please see the instructions for new students.


Last updated: 8.1.2021