Kajaani University Consortium

The Kajaani University Consortium (KUC) is a networked academic community focused on scientific research, university teaching and community relations. The objective is to intensify cooperation between the universities and to develop collaboration with regional universities of applied sciences, business and commerce. The Kajaani University Consortium consists of four networked universities (Eastern Finland, Lapland, Jyväskylä and Oulu) that have units in Kajaani and Sotkamo. The Consortium is coordinated by University of Oulu.

Responsibilities of the contracting parties:
University of Oulu: Coordination of the University Consortium, electrical and information technology, biotechnology, computer science, medicine and adult education.
University of Eastern Finland: Measurement Technology and Optics; biotechnology and food research.
University of Jyväskylä: Physical sciences.
University of Lapland: Law and Social Sciences.

Each university is independently responsible for organizing its own teaching and research activities at the University Consortium. The starting point is that the participating universities, in their areas of responsibility and strength, form a mutually complementary whole in fulfilling the mission of the University Consortium.

What is University Consortium?

Organization and management

The Board of Kajaani University Consortium

The Consortium of Higher Education in Kajaani

Kajaani University Consortium Cooperation Agreement 2017-

Last updated: 6.6.2019