Steering Group

Steering group of FIMAX consists of representatives of formal member sites of the FIMAX consortium and FSRUO. The steering group is responsible for steering and supervising the implementation of activities within FIMAX, approving the annual budget, presenting an activity report and action plan at the FSRUO general meeting, informing and coordinating with FIMAX members and the board of FSRUO regarding strategic decision related to MAX IV infrastructure development and usage. The steering group is also responsible for setting the criteria for the guaranteed access time (GAT).  

Steering group members:

  • Prof. Marko Huttula, University of Oulu (FIMAX coordinator)
  • Prof. Simo Huotari, University of Helsinki
  • Prof. Edwin Kukk, University of Turku
  • Prof. Mika Valden, Tampere University
  • Sari Granroth, FSRUO

Last updated: 5.12.2019