I4Future Early-Stage Researcher positions at the University of Oulu

I4Future is an International, Interdisciplinary & Inter-sectorial doctoral programme starting at the University of Oulu. It is funded by the European Commission Marie Skłodowska-Curie COFUND action. I4Future invites applications for a total of 20 four-year positions for Early-Stage Researchers that are available from 1st January 2017 until 31 December 2020. The call for applicants is currently open and closes on 31st July 2016. The qualifying candidate must show transnational mobility and must not have resided in Finland for more than 12 months in the 3 years prior to the recruitment.

The I4Future programme offers an inspiring, multidisciplinary research atmosphere, well-established research groups, world-class supervision and a wealth of secondments that will be conducted with our industrial and international academic partners. The doctoral programme will offer fundamental knowledge and interdisciplinary skills on modern imaging and characterisation methods. Several of the I4Future research groups operate in the Oulu BioImaging Network, which is an Associate Partner of the Euro-Bioimaging infrastructure. The applicants interested in carrying out a biomedically oriented interdisciplinary research project in the I4Future programme are advised to consider one the following investigators as a potential supervisor and contact him/her for inquiries:
 
Seppo Vainio, seppo.vainio (at) oulu.fi
Lauri Eklund, lauri.eklund (at) oulu.fi
Taina Pihlajaniemi, taina.pihlajaniemi (at) oulu.fi
Aki Manninen, aki.manninen (at) oulu.fi
Simo Saarakkala, simo.saarakkala (at) oulu.fi
Vesa Kiviniemi, vesa.kiviniemi (at) oulu.fi
Miika Nieminen, miika.nieminen (at) oulu.fi
Janne Heikkilä, jth (at) ee.oulu.fi
Matti Kinnunen, matti.kinnunen (at) ee.oulu.fi
Igor Meglinski, igor.meglinski (at) ee.oulu.fi
 
The full call text with detailed instructions, including the link to the application form, is available at http://www.oulu.fi/i4future/node/34377.

Last updated: 30.5.2016