Education Committee

The task of the Education Committee is to prepare the programme of measures for education and the curricula, and to evaluate the quality of the education operations. The Vice Dean for Education is the head of the Education Committee of the faculty. The Education Committee may also have other duties delegated by the Faculty Board or the dean.

The members of the Education Committee are:

Janne Järvinen, Vice Dean for Education, Head of the Committee
Pia Hurmelinna-Laukkanen, Professor                                
Sinikka Moilanen, Postdoctoral Researcher 
Satu Nätti, Professor                              
Veikko Seppänen, Director  
Jenna Komulainen, Student        
Veera Valkeinen, Student

Their substitutes are:

Timo Koivumäki, Professor
Antti Kauppila, Programme Director
Saila Saraniemi, University Lecturer
Jaakko Simonen, Professor
Olli Joki, Student
Joni Ollikainen, Student

Vuokko Iinatti, Lead Specialist, Academic Affairs, Secretary


(Source: The University of Oulu Rules of Procedure)

Last updated: 20.12.2019