Tiistai, elokuu 18, 2015


Inauguration of Professors

Professor Jukka Riekki, Dean of the Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering of the University of Oulu, cordially invites students and staff, all members of the University community and promoters and friends of arts and science to attend the public inauguration speeches of the new appointed professors of the University of Oulu on 18th of August, 2015, at 12:15 in lecture hall Osuuspankkisali (L10), Linnanmaa.


Opening - Dean Jukka Riekki


Rector´s address - Dr. Jouko Niinimäki

Professors of the Department of Information Processing Science - Introduced by Professor Kari Kuutti

  • Professor Netta Iivari: Digitalized everyday life - ICT design for, with and by users
  • Professor Minna Isomursu: Human-centered information system development and utilization
  • Professor Mika Mäntylä: Software Engineering – Faster, Better, Cheaper
  • Professor Burak Turhan: On The Dynamics and Effectiveness of Test-Driven Development

Professors of the Department of Communications Engineering - Introduced by Professor Jari Iinatti

  • Professor Alhussein Abouzeid: Towards Real-Time Spectrum and Content Sharing in Future (5G) Wireless Networks
  • Professor Aarno Pärssinen: RF towards 5G

Professor of the Department of Electrical Engineering - Introduced by Professor Heli Jantunen

  • Professor Igor Meglinski: Twisted light for biomedical diagnostics






Lisää kalenteriin

Takaisin tapahtumiin

Viimeksi päivitetty: 19.8.2015