DTC for Health and Biosciences

Meeting schedule of the committee for 2020
 
  • Thursday 26.11.2020 klo 14.30
  • Tuesday 15.12.2020 klo 14.30
 
Meeting schedule of the committee for 2021
 
  • Thursday 28.1.2021 at 14.30
  • Thursday 25.2.2021 at 14.30
  • Thursday 25.3.2021 at 14.30
  • Wednesday 28.4.2021 at 14.30
  • Tuesday 25.5.2021 at 14.30
  • Thursday 17.6.2021 at 14.30
  • July: no meeting
  • Thursday 26.8.2021 at 14.30
  • Thursday 30.9.2021 at 14.30
  • Thursday 21.10.2021 at 14.30
  • Thursday 25.11.2021 at 14.30
  • Tuesday 14.12.2021 at 14.30
 
IMPORTANT: The materials for the meetings should be submitted at least 10 days before the meeting.

Composition of the committee and the presenters

Chair Prof. Risto Kerkelä, FMed, Biomedicine
Vice-chair Prof. Lari Lehtiö, FBMM, Biochemistry and molecular medicine

    Members

    • Prof. Thomas Kietzmann, FBMM, Biochemistry & molecular medicine
    • Prof. Maria Kääriäinen, FMed, Nursing Science & Health Management
    • Prof. Petri Lehenkari. FMed, Cancer & Translational Medicine
    • Prof. Johanna Uusimaa, FMed, PEDEGO
    • Prof. Jouko Miettunen, FMed, Center for Life Course Health Research
    • Prof. Pekka Ylöstalo, FMed, Oral health sciences

    Substitute Members

    • Prof. Janne Hukkanen, FMed, Internal Medicine
    • Prof. Hely Häggman, FSci, biology
    • Dos. Terhi Piltonen, LTK, FMed, PEDEGO
    • Prof. Timo Jämsä, FMed, Medical Imaging, Physics & Technology
    • Dos. Outi Kanste, FMed, Nursing Science and Health Management
    • Doc. Zhi Jane Chen, FBMM, Biochemistry & molecular medicine

    Student Members (1.1.2019 – 31.12.2019)

    • Mikko Karpale, FMed
    • Atiqul Mazumder, FBMM

    Presenters

    • PhD Heli Ruotsalainen, UniOGS, Coordinator (graduate school)
    • Lead Specialist Marjo Tourula, FBMM, FMed
    • Lead Specialist Katri Suorsa, FSci
    • PhD Mirja Peltola, HBS-DP Coordinator (doctoral programme)

    Doctoral Degree Programme Directors

    • Biochemistry and molecular medicine: Prof. Thomas Kietzmann
    • Dentistry: Prof. Pekka Ylöstalo
    • Medicine: Prof. Petri Lehenkari
    • Medicine (substitute): Prof. Jouko Miettunen
    • Health sciences: Prof. Maria Kääriäinen

     

    Last updated: 3.11.2020