DTC for Human Sciences

Meeting schedule of the committee for 2019
Wednesday 23.01.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 20.02.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 27.03.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 24.04.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 22.05.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 12.06.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)

No meeting in July

Wednesday 28.08.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 18.09.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 30.10.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 27.11.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
Wednesday 18.12.2019 at 9:30 (KM231)
 
 
IMPORTANT: The materials for the meetings should be submitted at least 10 days before the meeting.

 

Composition of the committee and presenters

Chair                                                                                   

Prof. Kari Alenius, FHum History

Vice-chair

Prof. Pia Hurmelinna-Laukkanen, OBS Management & International Business

 

Members

Doc. Maija Kallinen, FHum History of Science and Ideas
Prof. Tiina Keisanen, FHum English Philology
Prof. Timo Koivumäki, OBS Martti Ahtisaari Institute
Prof. Elina Lehtomäki, FEdu Values, Ideologies and Societal Contexts of Education
Doc. Juha Ridanpää, FSci Geography
 

Substitute Members

Prof. Maija-Leena Huotari, FHum Information Studies
Prof. Vesa Puuronen, FEdu Values, Ideologies and Societal Contexts of Education
 

Student Members (1.1.2019–31.12.2019)

Mikko Vaaramo, OBS Economics
Pushpa Rani, OBS
 

Student Substitute Members (1.1.2019–31.12.2019)

Michelle Francett-Hermes, FHum Saami Culture

 

Presenters

  • Coordinator, Elina Pernu, UniOGS (graduate school)
  • Coordinator, Janne Kurtakko, HS-DP (doctoral programme)
  • CAO Katri Suorsa, FSci
  • CAO Oili Sievola, FHum
  • CAO Helena Seppälä, FEdu
  • CAO Vuokko Iinatti, OBS

 

Doctoral Degree Program Directors

Humanities: Dos. Maija Kallinen
Educational Sciences: Prof. Elina Lehtomäki
Economics and Business Administration: Prof. Pia Hurmelinna-Laukkanen
Geography: Prof. Jarkko Saarinen

 

Last updated: 22.3.2019