DTC for Technology and Natural Sciences

Meeting schedule of the committee for 2020

Tuesday 28.1.2020 klo 12.15 
Tuesday 25.2.2020  klo 12.15
Tuesday 24.3.2020 klo 12.15 
Tuesday 21.4.2020 klo 12.15 
Tuesday 19.5.2020 klo 12.15
Tuesday 9.6.2020 klo 12.15
Summer holiday
Tuesday 25.8.2020 klo 12.15
Tuesday 29.9.2020 klo 12.15
Tuesday 27.10.2020  klo 12.15
Tuesday 24.11.2020 klo 12.15
Tuesday 15.12.2020 klo 12.15
IMPORTANT: The materials for the meetings should be submitted at least 10 days before the meeting.

Composition of the committee and the presenters

Chair University Lecturer Aulikki Herneoja, FTech, Architecture 

Vice-chair Doc. Ville Suomala, FSci, Mathematics


  • Prof. Mirja Illikainen, FTech, Process engineering
  • Doc. Laura Kvist, FSci, Biology
  • University Lecturer, Doc. Jukka Majava, FTech, Industrial engineering and management
  • Prof. Ville-Veikko Telkki, FSci, Physics
  • University Lecturer, Doc. Minna Tiainen, FTech, Chemistry

Substitute members

  • Prof. Elena Kozlovskaya, FSci, Geosciences and mining engineering and mineral processing
  • University Lecturer Olli Nousiainen, FTech, Mechanical  engineering
  • Prof. Jarkko Saarinen, FSci, Geography

Student Members (1.1.2020 - 31.12.2020)

  • Namrata Baruah, FSci, Biology
  • Ahmed Rufai Dahiru, FTech,  Environmental engineering

Substitute Student Members (1.1.2020 - 31.12.2020)

  • Teemu Tuovinen, FTech, Chemistry
  • Rajeswari Ramaswamy, FTech, Process engineering


  • Coordinator Karita Saravesi, UniOGS (graduate school)
  • Coordinator Riitta Kamula, TNS-DP (doctoral programme)
  • Lead Specialist Katri Suorsa, FSci
  • Lead Specialist Anita Pirilä, FTech


Doctoral Degree Program Directors

  • Architecture: University Lecturer Aulikki Herneoja
  • Biology: University researcher Laura Kvist
  • Physics and astronomy: Prof. Ville-Veikko Telkki
  • Geosciences and mining engineering and mineral processing: Prof. Elena Kozlovskaya
  • Chemistry: University Lecturer Minna Tianen
  • Mechanical engineering: Prof. Jukka Kömi
  • Geography: Prof. Jarkko Saarinen
  • Mathematical sciences: University researcher Ville Suomala
  • Process and environmental engineering: Prof. Mirja Illikainen
  • Industrial engineering and management: University Lecturer Jukka Majava

Last updated: 12.6.2020