DTC for Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

Meeting schedule of the committee for 2018

Tue 18.12.2018 at 9.15 TS335

Meeting schedule of the committee for 2019

Thursday 24.01.2019 9.15 o'clock
Thursday 28.02.2019 9.15 o'clock
Thursday 28.03.2019 9.15 o'clock
Thursday 25.04.2019 9.15 o'clock
Thursday 23.05.2019 9.15 o'clock
Thursday 13.06.2019 9.15 o'clock

July: Summer vacation (no meeting)

Thursday 29.08.2019 9.15 o'clock
Thursday 26.09.2019 9.15 o'clock 
Thursday 31.10.2019 9.15 o'clock
Thursday 28.11.2019 9.15 o'clock
Tuesday 17.12.2019 9.15 o'clock


IMPORTANT: The materials for the meetings should be submitted at least 10 days before the meeting.

Composition of the committee and presenters

  • Chair Prof. Tapio Seppänen, Computer science and engineering, Center for Machine Vision and Signal Analysis (CMVS)
  • Vice-chair Prof. Markku Juntti, Communications engineering, CWC- Radio Technologies (CWC - RT)


  • Prof. Tapio Fabritius, Electrical engineering, Opto-Electronics and Measurement Techniques (OPEM)
  • Prof. Mika Mäntylä, Information processing science, Empirical Software Engineering in Software, Systems and Services (M3S)
  • Prof. Timo Ojala, Computer science and engineering, Ubiquitous Computing (UBICOMP)
  • Prof. Mika Ylianttila, Communications engineering, CWC - Networks and Systems (CWC-NS)

Substitute members

  • Senior research fellow Jouni Markkula, Information processing science, Empirical Software Engineering in Software, Systems and Services (M3S)
  • Prof. Timo Rahkonen, Electrical engineering, Circuits and Systems (CAS)
  • Prof. Juha Röning, Computer science and engineering, Biomimetics and Intelligent Systems (BISG)

Student Members (1.1.2018 - 31.12.2018)

  • Aram Baharmast, Electrical engineering
  • Päivi Raulamo-Jurvanen, Information processing science

Substitute Student Members (1.1.2018 - 31.12.2018)

  • Aleksandra Zienkiewicz, Electrical engineering
  • Mohammad Majidzadeh, Communications engineering


  • Coordinator Teemu Pennanen, UniOGS (graduate school)
  • Coordinator Mirjami Jutila, ITEE-DP (doctoral programme)
  • Lead specialist Merja Inget (on parental leave), substitute Sirpa Nelo, ITEE


Doctoral Degree Programme Directors

  • Information Processing Science: Prof. Mika Mäntylä
  • Computer Science and Engineering: Prof. Timo Ojala
  • Communications Engineering: Prof. Mika Ylianttila
  • Electrical Engineering: Prof. Tapio Fabritius



Last updated: 13.12.2018