University of Oulu, 2019

Facebook Live Sessions spring 2020

Live sessions @UniOuluAmbassadors Facebook page on Wednesdays from 4th March to 13th May

Follow @UniOuluAmbassadors Facebook page and join us for live sessions every Wednesday from 4th March to 13th May, 2020 (16.00 GMT+2) . The topics of the first six sessions are: how to apply for residence permit and housing, what to consider when you start getting ready to move to Oulu, and transportation to and in Oulu. Later in the spring, you’ll hear more about what the city of Oulu and the University has to offer to our students.

 
 
MARCH
 
Wed 4th March at 16.00 (GMT+2)
1st session: Getting ready to apply for residence permit
 
Wed 11th March at 16.00 (GMT+2)
2nd session: How to apply for housing in Oulu
 
Wed 18th March at 16.00  (GMT+2)
3rd session: Getting ready to move
 
Wed 25th March at 16.00  (GMT+2)
4th session: Transportation to and in Oulu
 
 
APRIL
 
Wed 1st April at 16.00  (GMT+2)
5th session: Campus Tour
 
Wed 8th April at 16.00  (GMT+2)
6th session: Oulu and the surroundings
 
Wed 15th April at 16.00  (GMT+2)
7th session: Traineeship & summer job possibilities
 
Wed 22nd April at 16.00  (GMT+2)
8th session: University of Oulu Mentoring Programme
 
Wed 29th April at 16.00  (GMT+2)
9th session: Student health care
 
 
MAY
 
Wed 6th May at 16.00  (GMT+2)
10th session: Leisure time in Oulu & student clubs
 
Wed 13th May at 16.00  (GMT+2)
11th session: UniOulu Ambassador Programme
 
 

Last updated: 25.2.2020