24 new European Universities, including the University of Oulu, reinforce the European Education Area

European Universities are transnational alliances of higher education institutions from across the EU that come together for the benefit of students, teachers and society.

This week, the European Commission has unveiled the additional 24 European Universities that will join the first 17 alliances of higher education institutions selected already in 2019. 

With financial support from the Erasmus+ and Horizon 2020 programmes, they enhance the quality, inclusion, digitalisation and attractiveness of European higher education. Read more at the website of the Commission.

The University of Oulu is member of UNIC network, The European University of Post-Industrial Cities. Together, the universities of Bilbao, Bochum, Cork, Instanbul, Liège, Rotterdam and Zagreb have a clear mission to boost mobility and inclusion for impact in a diverse society.

Last updated: 19.8.2020