Human Resources Services

Human Resources Services - service address for all HR(at)OULU.FI

Human Sciences local service team
Location former Student Center 2. floor,
how to find it: Chemistry corridor (Kemiankäytävä), F2-door, 2. floor,
Internal address Henki/Student2
Serviced units: Faculty of Humanities, Faculty of Education, Oulu Business School, Innovation Services (including Tellus) Postal address University of Oulu, HR Services, PL 8000, 90014 University of Oulu
HR Manager Kimmo Spets, kimmo.spets(at)oulu.fi, tel. 0294 483819
HR Secretary Mervi Meriläinen, tel. 0294 483662, mervi.merilainen(at)oulu.fi room
HR Secretary Arja Pajari, tel. 0294 484153, arja.pajari(at)oulu.fi

Kontinkangas local service team Location:
Kontinkangas Campus Postal Address: University of Oulu, Kontinkangas Service Point/HR, PL 5000, 90014 University of Oulu
Internal address 5PALPI HENKInternal address 5 LTK HENKI
Serviced units Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine, Biocenter, Sodankylä Geophysical Observatory, Infrastructure Units
HR Manager Tiina Hurskainen, tiina.hurskainen(at)oulu.fi, tel. 0294 485100
HR Secretary Tarja Isoaho, tel. 0294 485128, tarja.isoaho(at)oulu.fi
HR Secretary Jenna Lehtinen, tel. 0294 484045, jenna.lehtinen@oulu.fi

Technology and Science local service team
Location former Student Center 2. floor, how to find it: Chemistry corridor (Kemiankäytävä), F2-door, 2. floor
Internal address Henki/Student2 Postal address University of Oulu, HR Services, PL 8000, 90014 University of Oulu
Serviced units Faculty of Science, Faculty of Technology, Oulu School of Architecture, Oulu Mining School, Kerttu Saalasti Institute
HR Manager Tiina Pääkkönen, tiina.paakkonen at)oulu.fi, tel. 0294 481051
HR Secretary Marjo Vepsäläinen, tel. 0294 482010, marjo.vepsalainen(at)oulu.fi
HR Secretary Charlotta Rahikainen, tel. 0294 484142, Charlotta.Rahikainen(at)oulu.fi

ITEE local service team
Location Tietotalo building 3. floor
Internal address Henki/Tietotalo
Postal address University of Oulu, HR Services, PL 8000, 90014 University of Oulu
Serviced units Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering, Infotech, Kajaani University Consortium
HR Manager Laila Kuhalampi, tel. 0294 482 005, laila.kuhalampi(at)oulu.fi
Department Secretary Anneli Heikkinen, tel. 0294 484801, anneli.heikkinen(at)oulu.fi
HR Secretary Anu Niskanen, tel. 0294 482011, anu.niskanen(at)oulu.fi

Shared services
Location main building 4th floor Internal address 8Henki/Päärakennus (main building)
Postal address University of Oulu, HR Services, PL 8000, 90014 University of Oulu
Serviced units Financial Services, HR Services, Academic Affairs, UniOGS, IT Services, Facilities, Marketing and Communications, Thule, Library Services, Extension School, Research Support Services, Eudaimonia, Strategy and Research Policy Unit
HR Specialist Markku Mäkivuoti, markku.makivuoti(at)oulu.fi, tel. 0294 483223
HR Secretary Pirkko Lehtola tel. 0294 484158, pirkko.lehtola(at)oulu.fi , pension matters, vocational rehabilitation and group life insurance in addition to the HR matters of the units
HR Secretary Jenni Helppi, tel. 0294 484144, jenni.helppi(at)oulu.fi

Last updated: 15.4.2019