Research Council

Research Council supports the University Board in research-related matters. It is chaired by Professor Taina Pihlajaniemi, Vice Rector for Research.

Meetings and minutes (in Finnish)

Members of the Research Council 2018 - 2021

Chair: Vice Rector for Research Taina Pihlajaniemi
Professor Heli Jantunen, ITEE
Professor Sanna Järvelä, EDU
Professor Jouni-Matti Kuukkanen, HUM
Professor Juha Pekka Lunkka, TECH (on leave until 31.5.2019; substituted by academy research fellow Henrikki Liimatainen)
Professor Tuija Mainela, OBS
Professor Mika Rämet, MED
Professor Mikko Sillanpää, SCI
Professor Seppo Vainio, BMM
Doctoral student Pauli Väisänen, SCI (1.1.2018 - 31.12.2019)

Secretary: Strategy officer Ritva Saastamoinen

More information:
Ritva Saastamoinen

Last updated: 20.2.2019