We acknowledge the Nordic Optical Telescope (NOT), the Southern European Observatory (ESO), and the William Herschel Telescope (WHT), where the observations for this project have been carried out so far. We acknowledge also the National Optical Astronomy Observatoty (NOAO) and the Telescope Nazionale Galileo (TNG) for allocating time for the next period in 2007.

This project has been financially supported mainly by the Academy of Finland (Salo, Laurikainen; the University of Oulu) and by NSF Grants AST 02-05143 and AST 05-07140 (Buta; the University of Alabama). EL acknowledges also Magnus Ehrnrooth Foundation for two one-year grants.