Study periods

In the Faculty of Humanities, the academic year is divided into four teaching periods. The autumn and spring terms both contain two periods each. The periods are announced each academic year but are typically:

1st period: weeks 35–43

2nd period: weeks 44–50

3rd period: weeks 2–10

4th period: weeks 11–19.

During Easter, usually teaching does not take place on Holy Thursday or on the Monday and Tuesday after Easter. Individual courses may be taught within a single period, but may also take place over two or more periods.

Last updated: 6.7.2016