Graduation

Students who have completed all the studies required for the Bachelor's, Master's, Licenciate’s or Doctor’s degree should register for the graduation ceremony by filling out a form and submitting it together with a transcript to the Faculty's Student Services (see the deadlines below).

The forms are available at the Faculty of Humanities/Student Services (3rd floor).

Graduating students can take part in the official graduation ceremony (publiikki), where diplomas are distributed to the graduates. The ceremony is public and students can invite their family and friends along.

 

Graduation ceremonies are held every month (except July and August) as follows:
 

Graduation ceremony (Academic year 2016-2017)

Thursday 29.9.2016 at 15.00  in Saalasti Hall (application deadline 19.9.2016)

Thursday 20.10.2016 at 15.00 (application deadline 10.10.2016)

Thursday 24.11.2016 at 15.00 (application deadline 14.11.2016)

Tuesday 20.12.2016 at 13.00 (application deadline 7.12.2016)

Thursday 26.1.2017 at 15.00   

Thursday 23.2.2017 at 15.00

Thursday 30.3.2017 at 15.00

Thursday 27.4.2017 at 15.00

Wednesday 24.5.2017 at 13.00

Tuesday 20.6.2017 at 13.00

 

University of Oulu issues a Diploma Supplement automatically and free of charge to every student upon graduation. It is given in English and it is intended for international use.

A Diploma Supplement is a description of the nature, level, content and status of the awarded degree in the national system and it also gives information on the professional status of the qualification. The purpose is to improve international comparability of degrees and facilitate mobility either for postgraduate study or employment.

The Diploma Supplement includes an attachment of the student’s transcript of records and a description of the Finnish educational system. More information.

Last updated: 26/9/2016