Governing board and by-laws

Medical Research Center Oulu (MRC Oulu) is administered by a governing board and the director. The term is for four years.


The director of MRC Oulu:

  • Professor Riitta Kaarteenaho


The governing board members for the years 2017 - 2020:

  • Anne Remes, chair
  • Petri Lehenkari, vice chair
  • Maritta Perälä-Heape
  • Peppi Karppinen
  • Kaisa Tasanen-Määttä
  • Miia Turpeinen
  • Seppo Vainio
  • Riitta Veijola
  • Arja Holopainen, Nursing Research Foundation
  • Aarno Palotie, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, UK and University of  Helsinki

Last updated: 11.7.2019