Faculties and units

The University of Oulu has eight faculties. The research units in our faculties constitute a strong multidisciplinary scientific community. Focus institutes support research combining different disciplines in university focus areas. Regional separate units strengthen the university's research activities and its effectiveness.

Focus institutes

Focus institutes Biocenter, Eudaimonia, Infotech and Kvantum contribute to cross-faculty research cooperation in our multidisciplinary focus areas identified in the university's strategy. The institutes support interdisciplinary networking, interdisciplinary projects, and doctoral training, crossing faculty boundaries.

You might also be interested in