Oulu Symphony Orchestra's Chamber Musicians: Reflections of green

Welcome to join Oulu Symphony Orchestra's Chamber Musicians' end-of-the-season concert at Oulu Botanical Garden!

Event information



Venue location

Oulu Botanical Garden, Kaitoväylä 5

Add event to calendar

Reflections of green program explores nature from a human perspective and allows listeners to connect with the natural elements.

On this journey, it will be possible to cover immense distances to meet a faraway tree, dilate time in contact with a stem, water, moss and roots, explore the relationship between the natural and unnatural, and finally arrive in Italy and walk in an Italian garden.

The concert is free of charge.

Caroline Shaw (1982)
The Evergreen (2020)

Wallingford Riegger (1885-1961)
Duo for flute and oboe op.35 n.1 (1943)

Phillip Bimstein (1947)
Refuge (1999)

Eugene Bozza (1905-1991)
Three pieces for flute and oboe
(Published in 1990)

Giovanni Sollima (1966)
Viaggio in Italia (2000)

Oulu Symphony Orchestra's Chamber Musicians:

Mikko Sorri, violin
Heidi Ilmolahti, violin
Johanna Leponiemi, viola
Greta Ernesaks, cello
Albert Stupak, flute
Paula Nurila, oboe

Duration: about 1h20min

Last updated: 8.5.2023