Deans and Education Deans selected for the period beginning in 2022

Deans and Education Deans have been selected to the University of Oulu for 2022–2025. Four of the deans and five of the deans of education are already holding these positions during the current term.

The selection process for Deans and Education Deans has ended and the following candidates have been selected to the positions for the four-year term beginning on January 1, 2022:

Faculty of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine

Dean: Peppi Karppinen

Education Dean: Tuomo Glumoff

Faculty of Humanities

Dean: Paula Rossi

Education Dean: Matti Enbuske

Faculty of Education

Dean: Risto Honkonen (TUNI)

Education Dean: Sari Harmoinen

Faculty of Science

Dean: Maarit Järvenpää

Education Dean: Saana-Maija Aho (sijainen Matti Alatalo 28.2.2022 saakka)

Faculty of Medicine

Dean: Osmo Tervonen

Education Dean: Petri Kulmala

Oulu Business School

Dean: Janne Järvinen

Education Dean: Satu Nätti

Faculty of Technology

Dean: Mirja Illikainen

Education Dean: Antti Niemi

Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering

Dean: Jukka Riekki

Education Dean: Jari Iinatti

Under Article 12 of University of Oulu Regulations, ‘after hearing the faculty, the Rector appoints the Dean and the Education Dean among persons who have registered their interest in these roles’.

Warmest congratulations to all newly selected Deans and Education Deans!

Last updated: 18.11.2021