Lotta Leinonen and Teemu Virtanen represent students at the University Board 2024–2025 

The Student Council of the Student Union of the University of Oulu (OYY) has elected Lotta Leinonen and Teemu Virtanen as representatives of students to the University Board of Directors for the term 2024–2025. Teemu Virtanen is a continuing member and Lotta Leinonen replaces Miriam Putula-Vasari.
Lotta Leinonen L3-salin edessä Linnanmaan kampuksella. Hänellä on kädessään kahvikuppi ja hän hymyilee.

The Board of Directors is the highest executive body of the university and decides on the university's central objectives of the university’s operations and finances, the strategy and assets. Of the 11 members, 5 represent members outside the university community and students, professors and other personnel all have two representatives each. The term of the student members is two years, and four ears for the other members.

OYY is currently applying for student representatives of administration, i.e. hallopeds, for the term 2024–2025 also for other university institutions, such as the University Collegium and faculty bodies. Students can apply by 11:59 p.m. on 19 November 2023.

The University Board of Directors

The Student Council of OYY decided on the election on 17 October 2023. See the minutes (in Finnish)

Last updated: 8.11.2023