Removal of archived Moodle courses
What is archiving?
When teaching and learning activities on a Moodle course end, the teacher takes care of archiving it. An archived Moodle course can be identified from the red ARCHIVE watermark on the front page of the course, and its start and end dates have been added to the end of the course name. The contents of an archived Moodle course are frozen, and it will be automatically removed from Moodle at the end of the following calendar year.
For more information on archiving, see Student's guide: Archiving and removal process for old Moodle courses (oulu.fi)
Save your study attainments
If you want to keep the study attainments you have uploaded to Moodle, make sure that they are also stored on your own device or in the cloud service you use. Study attainments uploaded to a Moodle course will be permanently deleted from Moodle when the archived course is removed.
If you wish, you can compile your study attainments from your entire study period into a portfolio. Services such as Office 365 Education (O365) and Google Workspace for Education can be used to create a portfolio. If you want to keep your study attainments permanently, use a service that you will be able to use also after your studies.