Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine: Kontinkangas Campus Event

Alfred Nobel (1833-1896) established the Nobel Prizes “for the Benefit on Mankind“.
The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine has been awarded to 225 Nobel Laureates since 1901.



Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2023: Kontinkangas Campus Event

  • Where: Lecture Hall F202, Aapistie 7, Kontinkangas Campus
  • When: Oct 2, 11:45 – 13:00
  • To whom: University and Hospital personnel, researchers, students

11:45 Welcome Coffee

12:00 Opening: Prof. Johannes Kettunen

Introductory lecture of the Nobel Laureate in Physiology or Medicine 2022: Dr. Tiina Mattila

~ 12:30 Live webcast of the Prize 2023 Announcement in Stockholm, Sweden

~ 13:00 Guessing game awards and closing

Can you guess the Laureate 2023?

The guessing game is closed on Oct 2 at 10:00 and the winner will be announced in the end of the event

The official website of the Nobel Prize: