Library in brief

Oulu University Library is a scientific library whose task is to provide library and information services for the researchers, teachers and students of the University of Oulu and Oulu University of Applied Sciences (Oamk). The library is open to all public.
Tiedekirjasto Pegasuksen 2. kerros

Oulu University Library

Oulu University Library has four library units on four campuses: Pegasus Library, Medical Library, Health and Social Care Library and Oulainen Learning Centre. The library staff is divided into four service departments:

  • Customer Services
  • Information Services
  • Information Resource Services
  • Publishing Services

The library is managed by a management team consisting of the library director, the deputy director and the four head of services of the service departments. The library was established in 1959.