International Collaboration

OMS has educational collaboration with the Luleå University of Technology. Part of the advanced courses in mineral processing can be done in Luleå. In both geosciences and mineral processing, a double degree agreement was signed between Luleå and Oulu in 2011.

Research collaboration in geosciences has been carried out in recent years with the following foreign universities or research institutes:
•ARC Centre of Excellence in Ore Deposits and School of Earth Sciences, University of Tasmania, Australia
•Guangzhou Institute of Geochemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Guangzhou, China
•Geological Survey of Norway, Trondheim, Norway
•Vernadsky State Geological Museum, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow
•Institute of Geology of Ore Deposits, Petrography, Mineralogy and Geochemistry (IGEM), Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia
•Kola Science Centre, Russian Academy of Sciences, Apatity
•School of Earth and Environment, The University of Western Australia, Western Australia
•Department of Geological Sciences, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada
•Department of Geology, University of Maryland, USA
•School of Earth and Ocean Sciences, Cardiff University, UK
•University of Stockholm, Sweden
•Luleå University of Technology, Sweden
•Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland, Denmark
•School of Geosciences, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
•CSIRO Earth Science and Resource Engineering, Australian Resource Research Centre, Western Australia, Australia
•Science de la Terre, Université du Québec à Chicoutimi, Canada
•Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences, McGill University, Montreal, Quebec, Canada
•Department of Geology, University of Johannesburg, Auckland Park, South Africa
•Department of Geological Sciences, Jadavpur University, Kolkata, India
•Pennsylvania State University, Pennsylvania, USA
•GEMOC/CCFS, Earth and Planetary Sciences, Macquarie University, NSW, Australia

In mineral processing, research collaboration has been with the following foreign partners:
•TU Bergakademie Freiberg, Germany
•Institut für Partikeltechnik, TU Braunschweig, Germany
•Centre for Minerals Research, University of Cape Town, South Africa
•National University of Engineering, Lima, Peru
•National University of Tumbes, Tumbes, Peru
•Corvinius University of Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
•Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai, India
•University of Cantabria, Santander, Spain
•Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics (DIC), Dalian, China
•AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków, Poland
•University of Örebro, Sweden
•Luleå University of Technology, Luleå, Sweden
•Department of Mining and Materials Engineering, McGill University, Montreal, Canada
•North University of Baia Mare, Baia-Mare, Romania
•Institute of Non-Ferrous Metals, Gliwice, Poland
•University of Quebec, Chicoutimi, Canada

Last updated: 1.9.2014