Research Council

Research Council supports the University Board in research-related matters. It is chaired by Professor Taina Pihlajaniemi, Vice Rector for Research.

Members of the Research Council

Members of the Research Council 2022–2024

Chair: Vice Rector for Research Taina Pihlajaniemi
Professor Heli Jantunen, Faculty of Technology and Electrical Engineering
Professor Juhani Junttila, Faculty of Medicine
Professor Sanna Järvelä, Faculty of Education
Professor Juha Pekka Lunkka, Faculty of Technology
Professor Aki Manninen, Faculty of Biochemistry and Molecular Medicine
Academy Researcher, Associate Professor Roger Norum, Faculty of Humanities
Professor Juha Tuunainen, Oulu Business School
Professor Mikko Sillanpää, Faculty of Science
Doctoral researcher Sari Pramila-Savukoski (1.1.2022–31.12.2023)

Secretary: Mari Katvala

More information:
Mari Katvala,

As a rule, the Research Council meets monthly. The next meetings are on

  • 23 January
  • 23 February
  • 24 March
  • 24 April
  • 23 May
  • 15 June