Finnish Guaranteed Access Committee

Main pageSteering Group
Marko Huttula (
Samuli Urpelainen (

The Finnish guaranteed access committee (FGAC) prioritises beamtime proposals submitted to MAX IV based on the criteria set by the steering group. FGAC meets in connection to MAX IV calls for proposals twice a year. 

FGAC members:

  • Prof. Tanja Kallio, Aalto University (Chair)
  • Prof. Anssi Laukka, VTT
  • Conny Såthe, MAX IV Laboratory

Guaranteed access criteria (set by the steering group on the 30th of August 2019):

  • Advancing the renewal of Finnish research and new openings
  • Societal impact in Finland
  • Supporting new user base
  • Supporting the collaboration between Finnish industry and research
  • Supporting diversity and equality

Last updated: 24.4.2020