Research Consortium

CASR consists of six research groups from three faculties of the University of Oulu, and one group from the Kerttu Saalasti Institute, LUT University, University of Turku, and Åbo Akademi University.

Research groups

The ten research groups of the CASR are focusing their activities fully or partially on multidisciplinary research of advanced steels. Two groups are specialized in process metallurgy (MET and ÅAU) and one in physical metallurgy (MME). Two groups have their activities in workshop manufacturing technologies (KSI and UTU) and one in steel structures (LUT). The supporting groups have expertise in the fields of physics (NANOMO), chemical engineering (ECE), data mining technologies (BISG), and industrial engineering and management (IEM). The descriptions of the research fields can be found via the links below: