The Jianan Lab of Nanophotonic Biosensors

20240122_Group phtotos by Kulmakuvaamo

Research group information

Contact information

Research group leader

Research group description

The Jianan lab develops optical nanotechnologies for label-free studies of single molecules, single particles and single cells by combining microfluidic molecular manipulation, plasmonic nanostructures and plasmon-enhanced spectroscopy.

Open positions





International collaborations

Dr. Francesco De Angelis, Italian Institute of Technology (Genova, Italy).

Dr. Michael Chen, The University of Edinburgh (Edinburgh, UK).

Dr. Humeyra Caglayan, Tampere University (Tampere, Finland).

Dr. Cuifeng Ying, Nottingham Trent University (Nottingham, UK).

Prof. Linbao Luo, Hefei University of Technology (Hefei, China).

Prof. Xuejin Zhang, Nanjing University (Nanjing, China).

Prof. Xia Yang, Southwest University (Chongqing, China).